SEVEN SERIES BLOG ON NEW HAMPSHIRE (White Mountains Region)

great view from a bench if the storm doesn't hit first

great view from a bench if the storm doesn’t hit first

stones left over from a house that wasn't completely destroyed

stones left over from a house that wasn’t completely destroyed

White mountain in the winter lots of snow

White mountain in the winter lots of snow

Autumn has come to the mountains look at all that color

Autumn has come to the mountains look at all that color

The White Mountains Region is made up a lot of little towns and a lot of things to do however it is like Great North Woods when winter comes there isn’t a lot to do unless you like to ski, read, write or love to stay inside your home for at least four months causes it is cold here.  Now I will be lucky causes I love to read, write and I love to stay inside when it is snowing and watch it fall.  But not everyone is like me because there is this thing called cabin fever and it strikes when you least expect it.

Did you know that Mount Washington highest peak is 6,289 feet high?  I didn’t either but I do now.   Mount Washington also has a museum at the observatory located at the top of that peak.  While doing research for my blogs I think that New Hampshire has more National Forest Parks then even Wyoming and that state has plenty.

There are lots of trails that a person could travel around on Spring-Fall but it would be a little trickery in the winter.  Well I hope you have enjoyed our trips throughout all seven regions in New Hampshire I know I have enjoyed being your tour guide for places we went and the things we saw.  Come back soon and we will do it again.

Leave a Reply

