QUOTES FOR EVERY DAY

I went to the store yesterday and I kept hearing about those free the stress coloring books for all ages so I found one that I thought might be up to something I might like.  You all know how much I love the water and things which live in or around it.  So I pick it up and thought what the hey I’m game.  Well it not only has drawings for you to color or leave in the monochromatic way in which it comes or in black and white.

Here are a few of the quotes which are brought to by Creative Expressions and me this morning.

I will start with my favorite and go from there:

I dream, therefore I become……..Cheryl Grossman

How we spend our days is, of course, how we spend our lives…….Annie Dillard, The Writing Life

Compared to my heart’s desire the sea is a drop……..Adelia Prado “Denouement”

The fog comes on little cat feet.  It sits looking over the harbor and city on silent haunches and then moves on.   …………Carl Sandburg, “Fog”

To me travel is a triple delight: anticipation, performance, and recollections.  ….Ilka Chase, The Carthaginian Rose

The future is  a fog that is still hanging out over the sea, a boat that floats home or does not.  The trade winds blow me, and I do not know where land is; the waves fold over each other; they are in love with themselves; sleeping in their own skin; and I float over them and I do not know about tomorrow.  ……Anne Sexton

Thank you for letting Creative Expression and I share some beautiful quotes for every day life.  I hope you have enjoyed reading them as I did finding and writing them.  Have a great two days left in this week and the whole weekend coming up.  If you have plans to travel please be careful and come back safe and sound.  ❤ ❤ ❤

 

Leave a Reply

