MISADVENTURE

Today my daughter Jen and I went to Dallas for her doctor’s appointment before her surgery at the end of the month.  I always enjoy these little trips cause we get to spend time together and catch up on what is happening in her life and the girls.  For most of you who have traveled to Dallas by way of 81-287 South you know that you will finally hit 30E when 81-287 ends right there anyway they are having lots of construction around that area for about 2 to 3 miles first the right lane ends and then left lane ends before the curve and right there at that spot the left lane ends without any notice of any kind and needless to say both Jen and I saw our life flash before our eyes.  I don’t know how she stopped the car and we were going back on the road straight without a crash of any kind.

All I can say was the good Lord was in the car with us and that is why we didn’t crash.  She also is one heck of a driver nothing short of a miracle.  I am just happy that I’m at home sitting at my kitchen table writing about the misadventure.

Well Jen is home with her girls and she is also safe and sound.  I want to wish you all a very happy St. Paddy’s Day may the road rise up to meet you, may the wind always be at your back, may the sunshine warm upon your face, the rain fall soft upon your fields, and until we meet again, may God hold you in the palm of his hands.   Amen

God bless each and every one of you all of you are my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

