FOR THE LOVE OF READING

A house without books is like a room without windows——Heinrich Mann

I live to read whatever kind of book there is whether it be mystery, romance, who done its and even police stories.  My all time favorites are the mysteries and who done its.  I think I would rather read a book than watch the movie not saying the book is better just that it gives you more details than a movie.  The movie runs for about an hour or hour and half while the book can go into more of what is going on and explain a situation better than the movie has time.

I guess you could say that I have a lot of books at my house that range from hardback to paperback and a whole lot of second hand books too.  If someone was to build me enough bookshelves to hold all my books I would need all of the walls in my room from floor to ceiling bookshelves and then I still might not have enough room for them.  Anyone who knows me knows this is a true fact.   I just love to read.

When I was a kid and I was at my grandparents dairy farm if they couldn’t find me they would look in the window seat in the living room where my grandpa build a storage unit inside the seat with a light for me to read by.

This quote by Heinrich Mann is on the back of one of the t-shirt that I bought from the bookstore in Boonsboro, MD at Turn the Page.  I got the idea for this blog from the quote off that shirt.   Nora Robert’s husband own and operates the bookstore with family.

Thank you very much for reading and I hope you all have your own adventure with books.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

