SEASON OF THANKFULNESS

November is the month of Thankfulness and giving thanks for what we are thankful for but it is a little more than that too.  It is a month to start clearing the docket so that you can make why to visit family and friends to share a big meal with.  Now most families do this every Sunday after church but it doesn’t always happen because of the distance of where some families live from each others.  When I was a kid growing up before I went to the children home every Sunday after church we were at my Grandparents farm having lunch.  Then us girls would clean up the kitchen and the dishes let over from the table.  Thanksgiving was a different type of meal because we had more family members and even friends we haven’t seen in a while.  Which is really nice cause they stay for a couple of days.

I’m so thankful for all of my friends those in real time and cyberspace.  I am truly blessed to have the love of family and friends.   I have a prayer that the good Lord can pull this country back together united after the politics of the last election it has left a few of us not to enchanted with the things that are happening or that have happened in the past.  It needs to be stronger and better and we all need to survive to live another day.

Lord I am so thankful for all the beautiful things you have made in this world I see them every day when I look out of my window.  I see your beautiful trees with the leaves which are falling to the ground this time of the year but come spring will be green and wonderful again.  The water at beach that one can see for miles and miles.

I want to forgive all of those who have hurt me and not realized it or I have hurt I would want forgiveness for that dear Lord.  Most of all Lord I want to remember to be thankful every day because being thankful is the beginning of HAPPINESS and I want to be happy every day with being thankful cause I have so much to be THANKFUL FOR!!!

I WANT TO WISH YOU ALL A VERY HAPPY THANKSGIVING FOR MINE TO ALL OF YOU AND YOURS!!!!  GOD BLESS YOU ALL!!!!

 

2 thoughts on “SEASON OF THANKFULNESS

Leave a Reply

