On Death…. and on Living

I have always loved your blog because you write what you want and I believe you will live you live as you chose as well. I am so sorry for all your losses and know that each loss is like losing a part of your family because they are a part of your family. Take care my friend and always live life on your terms and be better for it.

Rumpydog

I’ve been thinking about death lately.

img_7997 It’s hard to believe they’re both gone, and yet life goes on.

Both June Buggie and Rumpy were sick, and I knew death was coming. Malachi, on the other hand, died suddenly.

I wonder what my death will be like… and when it will be. I’ve known my entire life that one day would be my last. But lately I’ve been closely in touch with my humanity.

One day Rumpy was here; the next he was gone. Same with June Buggie. Yet as much as I miss them, life has gone on. The same will happen when I die.

As I ponder the realities of death, I also think about my life. So much of my life has been spent either trying to fit in, or feeling bad about myself because I don’t. I am a square peg trying to fit into a round hole…

View original post 447 more words

Leave a Reply

